Site map    |       Subscription    |     Russian


<< < July 2013 > >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        



The annual PBAA member meeting was held on June 12, 2013 at the Retail Marketplace Conference in Philadelphia.

At that time, the results of the election for three board seats were announced by PBAA Executive Director, Lisa Scott.

Will Michalopoulos (Hearst Magazines), Dave Alleger (The Clark Group) and Bob Bedor (TimeWarner Retail) were

elected to the board for 2 year terms 2013 - 2015. Continuing their terms as PBAA board members are Irwin Billman

(Billman Media Group), Rich Alleger (Rodale Inc.) and Bruce Sherbow (Penny Publications). Jay Annis (The Taunton

Press) continues his term as PBAA President and maintains his seat on the board.

Additionally, at the PBAA board meeting held on July 11, 2013, Will Michalopoulos was elected Chair, and Bob

Bedor was appointed by the board as Executive Vice President, in which capacity he will work closely with Jay Annis,

PBAA President.

“I am honored to be able to continue on the board of directors for PBAA. I will continue to help in setting strategy for

the organization as well as ensure PBAA continues to address the needs of its members. I look forward to working

with President, Jay Annis to move the organization forward during these challenging times,” said Board Chair


PBAA President Annis stated “As our industry evolves, PBAA is taking a lead role in helping all partners in the

newsstand channel adjust to the new realities, with an emphasis on using new ideas and technologies to drive sales.

The re-election of 3 board members, re-election of Will Michalopoulos as our Chair, and Bob Bedor as Executive Vice

President ensures PBAA will enjoy continued strong leadership in the coming year.”